Posted by: thewoobdog | December 4, 2012

The Official 2012 Best T-Shirt Sayings Ever Post

Some of you who’ve been around for a few years may remember my annual “Best T-Shirt Sayings Ever” blog  posts, the most recent of which was in 2008, neglectful blogger that I am.  Oops.  Anyway, the following have been culled from various catalogs and websites and represent the best sayings I’ve seen this year on T-shirts, so depending on your sense of humor (and your level of geekiness or lack thereof) you may or may not find these as funny as I do.  By the way – note that any remarks appearing in parentheses are part of the T-shirt sayings; remarks bracketed and italicized are my own comments.

From What On Earth:

If life gives you melons, you might be dyslexic.

Your Proctologist Called… He’s Found Your Head.

Sometimes I wish my dog could talk – then I remember all the things he’s seen me do when I’m alone.

I came. I saw. I made a sarcastic remark.

On the internet you can be anything you want.  It’s strange so many people choose to be STUPID.

I have reason to believe the squirrels are mocking me. [Squirrels and I have a long history. See here and here.  And here, just for fun.]

Let’s eat Grandma. Let’s eat, Grandma. Commas Save Lives.

Dear Algebra, Stop asking me to find your X.  She’s not coming back.

If zombies eat brains, you’re probably safe.

It’s OK if you disagree with me.  I can’t force you to be right.

I like poetry, long walks on the beach, and poking dead things with a stick.

Jenius.

I avoid clichés like the plague.

From Wireless:

I have CDO.  It’s like OCD but with the letters in alphabetical order, as they should be.

√-1 23 Σ π and it was delicious. [phonetic translation: I ate some pie…]

Math Problems? Call 1-800-[(10x)(13i)^2]-[sin(xy)/2.632x] [I know, I’m a dork, but I find this hilarious. Perhaps because I’m a dork married to a math geek and I hear his stories about his students. I think they deserve this.]

I’d wrap that in bacon.

Does the name Pavlov ring a bell? [Ok, if this is not funny to you then just move on.]

Bacon is like meat candy.

Too much π can give you a large circumference. [Yes, I’m letting my geek flag fly with these.]

The last thing I want to do is disappoint you. But it’s still on the list.

With enough thrust, pigs fly just fine. [accompanied by a graphic of a catapulted pig]

Pretending I’m a pleasant person all day is exhausting.

Responses

  1. I love all of these. Now which ones must I own?

  2. I know, right?! I feel like hanging flashcards with these around my neck so I can display whichever is most appropriate at any given time (and/or to any given person…)


Leave a Reply

Categories

By the lbs

nutty goodness in bulk or by the pound

Ramblings

of a fiber obsessed transplant vermonter

The Asking Place

On God and life and starstuff.

blog - More to Love®

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

A Fat Girl & A Fat Horse

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Anne Wheaton dot Com

A Little Kindness Goes A Long Way

Month by Month...

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Beauty, and What It Means

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

The Body Love Blog

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Pearls Before Swine

The Blog O' Stephan Pastis

Bev Cooks

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Boom.

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Jenna Bennett / Jennie Bentley

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Yarn Harlot

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Doug's Recipe Page

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Stitchy McYarnpants

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Simplifying Sam

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Robin McKinley

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

