Posted by: thewoobdog | August 24, 2012

In Which I Rag on WalMart

Okay, so being the kind of person I am (ie, always up for instant gratification), I decided rather than go out and spend $60 on the Zumba DVDs (knowing full well that at my current fitness and skill levels I would only be able to do one of the DVDs), I would get the Zumba Fitness 2 game for the Wii.  It’s half the price and I think probably a better match for me right now than the whole butt-kicking set of DVD Zumba-ness, plus I could get it NOW.  I checked Amazon and WalMart and saw that both sold it for the same price ($33.96, in case you wondered) and my local WalMart had it in stock – yay!  This fact was enough to push me over the thin edge of sanity and right into Crazytown – that is to say, I decided I would go to WalMart, on a Friday, in the midst of the lemming-like flood of tourists and students that overwhelms us this time of year.

Like a complete idiot, I stayed set on this course of action even after fighting ridiculous traffic just to get to the eye doctor and back this afternoon.  I wasn’t even deterred by the fact that it took me five minutes just to get into the stupid WalMart parking lot (I did get a good space once I got there, though).  Imagine my shock, irritation, and incredible – almost unstoppable – urge to have a jumping-up-and-down-cussing tantrum right in the aisle when I found out the price in the store (contrary to what they showed me online) was $39.97.  In disbelief, I checked the price listed on the website on my phone and verified that it was indeed $33.96.  I refused on principle to buy the thing from them after that and so came home completely empty-handed (well, I mean, I was already there, so I did get some gift bags and contact lens solution I needed, but no Zumba fun) and now end my day ungratified.  😦  Onward to Amazon, my trusty supplier of all things entertainment – at least I get free two-day shipping, so gratification will not be long delayed, and the magic of YouTube should keep me entertained and shakin’ it over the weekend.

End rant.

Leave a Reply

Categories

By the lbs

nutty goodness in bulk or by the pound

Ramblings

of a fiber obsessed transplant vermonter

The Asking Place

On God and life and starstuff.

blog - More to Love®

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

A Fat Girl & A Fat Horse

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Anne Wheaton dot Com

A Little Kindness Goes A Long Way

Month by Month...

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Beauty, and What It Means

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

The Body Love Blog

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Pearls Before Swine

The Blog O' Stephan Pastis

Bev Cooks

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Boom.

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Jenna Bennett / Jennie Bentley

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Yarn Harlot

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Doug's Recipe Page

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Stitchy McYarnpants

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Simplifying Sam

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Robin McKinley

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

