Posted by: thewoobdog | January 24, 2012

Slacker

Geez, I’ve neglected this blog for a looooooong time…  Things got so crazy with grad school and work and house renovating that something had to go and I guess this was it.  Now I feel completely unable to write an intelligent, witty, or meaningful post, especially after reviewing my old posts (I feel like they are way better than anything I could actually write now, which is sad).  Buuuuut, rereading them has made me want to blog again if only to have a bit of a timeline of life!

Gentle reader (I think there was only one of you… and you may not even be there anymore…), since we last spoke I have taken up knitting and crochet (I am fickle and alternate between the two), and man, what a difference it makes to my massive lack of anything resembling patience.  Doctor’s office overbooked and an hour behind? No problem, I can finish this hat!  Six hours in the waiting room while my mother-in-law gets surgery? Hey, look, I finished a scarf!  The only time I get really antsy now is when I finish a project and *gasp* have nothing left to work on (oh, the humanity!).  I tell you, it’s been a lifesaver.  It makes me feel like even my downtime is productive, which means I don’t have the crushing guilt associated with sitting down for 5 minutes to take a break (don’t get me wrong, I slacked off plenty before, but the guilt was ever-present).  The only thing I haven’t figured out is how to incorporate it into my exercise routine (ha! that so makes it sound like I have an exercise routine!) – yarn and ellipticals really don’t mix…

At any rate, I really, really will try to dust off my rusty writing skills and make an effort to post more regularly for all of you (I crack myself up) who have been anxiously awaiting news of the wonder that is my everyday life. HA.

Leave a Reply

Categories

By the lbs

nutty goodness in bulk or by the pound

Ramblings

of a fiber obsessed transplant vermonter

The Asking Place

On God and life and starstuff.

blog - More to Love®

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

A Fat Girl & A Fat Horse

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Anne Wheaton dot Com

A Little Kindness Goes A Long Way

Month by Month...

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Beauty, and What It Means

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

The Body Love Blog

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Pearls Before Swine

The Blog O' Stephan Pastis

Bev Cooks

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Boom.

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Jenna Bennett / Jennie Bentley

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Yarn Harlot

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Doug's Recipe Page

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Stitchy McYarnpants

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Simplifying Sam

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Robin McKinley

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

