Posted by: thewoobdog | January 10, 2011

New Post

I tried to come up with a clever name – really I did – but I figure the odds of anyone actually reading this post are so slim (given that I haven’t blogged in almost two years) that putting a great deal of mental effort into a title would be somewhat pointless.  And now I have completely forgotten why I actually logged on and wanted to post… 

Um.

Uhhhh.

[insert awkward silence and foot-shuffling here]

My life is so much more interesting to live than to read about.  Well, ok, maybe not.  Maybe neither.  HOWEVER, looking back over past posts, I will say that I am about halfway to my weight-loss goal that will ultimately be rewarded by a vacation to Ireland and Colorado. YES!  And that about catches you up on my past two years.  Ha.  Other than sisterly drama which I mustn’t blog about in the interests of confidentiality and not wanting to ruin your day, gentle reader.

My writing skills have atrophied.  I’ll return when I remember what I was going to say.

Responses

  1. Kelly! You blog! This makes my heart so very, very happy! What a perfect combination of vacation spots. Two of the dreamiest places in the world, I’d say. I speak only from half experience, but Ireland sure looks dreamy.


Leave a Reply

Categories

By the lbs

nutty goodness in bulk or by the pound

Ramblings

of a fiber obsessed transplant vermonter

The Asking Place

On God and life and starstuff.

blog - More to Love®

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

A Fat Girl & A Fat Horse

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Anne Wheaton dot Com

A Little Kindness Goes A Long Way

Month by Month...

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Beauty, and What It Means

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

The Body Love Blog

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Pearls Before Swine

The Blog O' Stephan Pastis

Bev Cooks

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Boom.

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Jenna Bennett / Jennie Bentley

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Yarn Harlot

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Doug's Recipe Page

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Stitchy McYarnpants

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Simplifying Sam

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Robin McKinley

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

