Posted by: thewoobdog | June 11, 2009

The Return

I’m back!  Sort of.  I’m getting ready to go on vacation and I have high hopes of actually managing to keep up a nice blogstream, so blogging has been on my mind.  I also have high hopes of catching up on the last three months of blog subscriptions that I’m behind on.

I was emailing a random side note to a friend and thought, “Hey, this is as good a blog as anything I’ve managed to not write lately…”  Plus, this kind of eases me back in gently, without the pressure of blog-specific creativity.  🙂 

Ok, so I’m fixated on a new song.  I must confess, I actually heard it on “So You Think You Can Dance” and I spent like half an hour trying to figure out what it was and who sang it.  (Side note: This is the first season of SYTYCD that we’ve watched, and I must say it’s fascinating.  The judges are irritating and the people’s personalities sometimes less than riveting, but the dancing is amazing.)  Anyway, the song is “Belief (Stripped Version)” by Gavin Degraw.  Oh.  My.  Gosh.  It’s not a Christian song or anything, but the guy packs some incredible raw emotion into his voice.  I listened to the original released version (I bought the whole “Chariot – Stripped” album on the basis of this one song, and it comes with all the originally-produced versions PLUS all the stripped versions) and it was just sappy and pointless, but the stripped version… Oh, wow.  Not that I do that sort of thing or anything, but it’s one of those songs that would totally make you want to jump the guy.

Have you heard it?  If not, I bet you want to now, don’t you?  Muahahahahaha.

Responses

  1. I haven’t watched last night’s episode of SYTYCD yet, but I will definitely look for that song.

    “…but it’s one of those songs that would totally make you want to jump the guy.”

    hahahahahaha. I know exactly what you mean.

    I’m off to look for the jump-worthy song now!

    P.S. So glad to see you back! I’ve missed you!

  2. It was actually the song they did the modern dance to last week… (We just caught up on recorded episodes last night.)


Leave a Reply

Categories

By the lbs

nutty goodness in bulk or by the pound

Ramblings

of a fiber obsessed transplant vermonter

The Asking Place

On God and life and starstuff.

blog - More to Love®

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

A Fat Girl & A Fat Horse

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Anne Wheaton dot Com

A Little Kindness Goes A Long Way

Month by Month...

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Beauty, and What It Means

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

The Body Love Blog

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Pearls Before Swine

The Blog O' Stephan Pastis

Bev Cooks

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Boom.

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Jenna Bennett / Jennie Bentley

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Doug's Recipe Page

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Stitchy McYarnpants

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Simplifying Sam

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Robin McKinley

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Crochet with Raymond

The mad adventures of a lesbi@n hooker and her siamese cat!

