Posted by: thewoobdog | October 13, 2008

That’s All, Folks

This is it.  The last of the best.  Well, until I go through more catalogs.  Maybe I’ll have to do a post on best gift ideas ever…  Til then, though:

You want me to be honest?  Uh, how honest?

I woke up and smelled something… but I don’t think it was coffee

Happy Birthday!  Where should I put the pony?

I pay the rent and I like the seat UP

Any minute now I’ll jump in with pointless observations.

Germophobes need love too – just wash your hands first

333   I’m only half evil

I can’t believe I own a minivan

Life is too short to cook for you people [also available on apron]

Can we declare a snow day?

Fetchez la vache!

PIFFLE!!!

I’m currently away from my desk.

you’re on the list

Maybe Perhaps Possibly (I’m really not sure)

I’m an evening person in a morning world

Take one step closer and I’ll run away.

My prayers are more heartfelt and devotional than yours. [Ok, this one almost didn’t make it in – but it was completely a Screwtape Letters-type insight into our fallen human natures…]

This is letting my freak flag fly

Empty promises.  Calculated betrayal.  Sociopathic greed.  Just another Monday.

You’re like a brother to me.  Let me give you a wedgie.

Maturity, wisdom, life experience.  I’d trade it all for tight abs.

I look at the kids and see myself (a short, badly behaved self)

Is there a hyphen in obsessive-compulsive?

Responses

  1. Heh…I like “you’re on the list”.


Leave a Reply

Categories

By the lbs

nutty goodness in bulk or by the pound

Ramblings

of a fiber obsessed transplant vermonter

The Asking Place

On God and life and starstuff.

blog - More to Love®

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

A Fat Girl & A Fat Horse

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Anne Wheaton dot Com

A Little Kindness Goes A Long Way

Month by Month...

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Beauty, and What It Means

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

The Body Love Blog

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Pearls Before Swine

The Blog O' Stephan Pastis

Bev Cooks

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Boom.

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Jenna Bennett / Jennie Bentley

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Yarn Harlot

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Doug's Recipe Page

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Stitchy McYarnpants

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Simplifying Sam

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Robin McKinley

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

