Posted by: thewoobdog | October 6, 2008

7 Random Things About Me

(Inspired by bythelbs)

1.  I don’t like touching sweaty people.  At all.  Ever.  Not even my husband.  I don’t like people touching me when I’m sweaty, though, so at least I’m not a hypocrite.  Well, in that way, anyway.

2.  I don’t like for people to see me mess up.  That includes people seeing me learn something – I want to be perfect at whatever it is before anyone actually witnesses it.  It’s a problem, I know.

3. I’m kind of OCD about making the bed.  Not in that it has to be made – I’d actually almost prefer it not be made, because that’s a lot easier than making sure it’s made according to my little OCD rules.  The sheets (fitted and flat) have to be absolutely smooth and free of wrinkles when on the bed.  The flat sheet and blanket/comforter have to hang down equally on both sides.  The blanket/comforter must be installed so that it does not wrinkle the sheets or cause the sheets to hang in a way that is not equal on both sides.  I know.  I’m a freak.  It used to drive my mom nuts when I was little.  I would freak out and refuse to get in the bed if it wasn’t perfect – to the point of literally sitting in the doorway of my bedroom and sobbing until I fell asleep.  Yeah.  My poor mom.

4. Sometimes I imagine I’m the star of my own sitcom, and people are watching everything I do and say.  (Self-absorbed much?  LOL)

5. The word “bulbous” creeps me out.  *shudder*  (Bythelbs made me think of this)

6. I’ve read The Hobbit, The Fellowship of the Ring, Like Water for Chocolate, and Harry Potter and the Sorceror’s Stone in Spanish (because although I have a BA in Spanish, I mostly refuse to speak to anyone in it [per #2 above] and have to keep my hand in somehow…).

7. I still love feeding and petting all the fat little hairy farm creatures at petting zoos.  Not that I actually typically go to petting zoos… I’m just saying…

Responses

  1. Petting zoos? *shudder* I’m not an animal person.

    Your bed thing does not make you a freak. I have to say that or else I must conclude that all my little OCD things make me a freak, and right now I prefer to live in the land of Denial.

  2. BTL – LOL. Yeah, I’m not sure WHY I like petting zoos. As a little kid I got knocked over by a big fat goat or deer or something at one because it wanted ALL of the feed I was holding. You would think that would kind of bias me AGAINST the whole petting zoo thing.

    Maybe it’s because now, when I go to a petting zoo, /I/ have the power. Muahahahaha!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

By the lbs

nutty goodness in bulk or by the pound

Ramblings

of a fiber obsessed transplant vermonter

The Asking Place

On God and life and starstuff.

blog - More to Love®

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

A Fat Girl & A Fat Horse

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Anne Wheaton dot Com

A Little Kindness Goes A Long Way

Month by Month...

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Beauty, and What It Means

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

The Body Love Blog

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Pearls Before Swine

The Blog O' Stephan Pastis

Bev Cooks

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Boom.

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Jenna Bennett / Jennie Bentley

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Yarn Harlot

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Doug's Recipe Page

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Stitchy McYarnpants

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Simplifying Sam

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Robin McKinley

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

