Posted by: thewoobdog | July 3, 2007

Creation

Okay, about Creation.  There is so much to tell, so I’ll probably just hop on a bunny trail and go with it, then fill in stuff in later blogs or down later trails.

We sponsored a child through Compassion International.  I had sponsored a child a few years back who later had to drop out of the program (I think the whole village dropped it or something, I don’t know), so I had wanted to re-sponsor anyway but wanted to pick out my own instead of having them send me some random child.  I mainly wanted to pick myself so that I could get a child in a Spanish-speaking country – that way I can write in Spanish and not have to worry about translation.  (From the translations I’ve gotten on my end, I just don’t have a lot of confidence in their translating sometimes.)  Anyway, our new child is Azucena Ullua Ordaz and she’s absolutely precious – 5 years old and with an adorable grin.  Unfortunately, although she lives in Mexico, apparently the native language in her area is Zapoteca.  Yeah.  <whacking myself in the forehead>  So for now I guess I’ll write to her in English until I figure out if they actually do understand Spanish there…

Eww.  There is actually a dead gnat in my coffee.  I am so glad I looked before I drank.

Overwhelmed.  More later.

Leave a Reply

Categories

By the lbs

nutty goodness in bulk or by the pound

Ramblings

of a fiber obsessed transplant vermonter

The Asking Place

On God and life and starstuff.

blog - More to Love®

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

A Fat Girl & A Fat Horse

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Anne Wheaton dot Com

A Little Kindness Goes A Long Way

Month by Month...

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Beauty, and What It Means

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

The Body Love Blog

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Pearls Before Swine

The Blog O' Stephan Pastis

Bev Cooks

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Boom.

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Jenna Bennett / Jennie Bentley

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Yarn Harlot

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Doug's Recipe Page

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Stitchy McYarnpants

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Simplifying Sam

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Robin McKinley

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

