Posted by: thewoobdog | June 19, 2007

More Procrastination

What to say, what to say?  Not much.  I should be studying for the GMAT right now, but I kind of feel like I may as well just wing it. 

Finished painting the nightstands (except for the protective flat varnish coat).  I’m a little disappointed.  I mean, they look good, they just don’t look the way I pictured them in my head.  I think it’s partly because the paint on the sides kind of ‘slid’ a little bit – it’s like it just doesn’t stick the same over the crackle glaze (yes, ‘duh’, I know), so it didn’t drip, it just… slid.  Kind of.  But it still looks crackled, it’s just different than the top.  Hopefully the headboard will be a bit closer to the picture in my head – especially since I’ll be laying it flat to paint it.  At any rate, they do look better than they did before, although if anything the drawer handles look even uglier now.  I have to do something about that – maybe painting them would help…  Or maybe I could special-order some with the right spacing…  I think it’s like 4.5″, so if anyone knows of drawer handles that size, post me a link in the comments section.

TBear is at kung fu right now – he has his Apprenticeship class on Tuesday nights, which will end in a year or so with him being promoted to 5th degree black belt.  Yeah, I know.  He’s deadly.    He hasn’t seen the furniture yet (I’ve been painting it at my parents’, because they have a garage so I can keep it out of the weather), so I’m hoping he likes it – I guess I’ll probably bring it home tomorrow, depending on whether I decide to put the varnish on it before we go.  I really need to get my underwear off the floor before my SIL and her hub stay (they’re staying at our house to keep an eye on things while we’re gone).

Leave a Reply

Categories

By the lbs

nutty goodness in bulk or by the pound

Ramblings

of a fiber obsessed transplant vermonter

The Asking Place

On God and life and starstuff.

blog - More to Love®

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

A Fat Girl & A Fat Horse

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Anne Wheaton dot Com

A Little Kindness Goes A Long Way

Month by Month...

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Beauty, and What It Means

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

The Body Love Blog

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Pearls Before Swine

The Blog O' Stephan Pastis

Bev Cooks

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Boom.

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Jenna Bennett / Jennie Bentley

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Yarn Harlot

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Doug's Recipe Page

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Stitchy McYarnpants

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Simplifying Sam

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Robin McKinley

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

