Posted by: thewoobdog | April 30, 2007

WOOOHOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!

Wow.  It has been a really long time since I had a day as thoroughly good as this one.  Witness: I have lost 9 pounds on Atkins, it is unbelievably gorgeous and sunny outside, and I just finished my final exam for the ever-so-stimulating-and-fun accounting class I took this semester (said to be the ‘make-it-or-break-it’ class of the profession).  PLUS, I think I actually nailed the exam and so I should have a nice solid A.  And I’m wearing a new outfit that I got last week and I look hot.     Oh, the unspeakable joy of being me today!

Tonight I don’t have to go home and study!  I am suddenly re-energized!  I think I will get some yardwork done.  I have quite the collection of plants at home waiting to become living decor around our patio (last fall’s project – way more work than we ever thought it would be, but well worth it!), and I do believe I shall plant those this evening.  Oh, the joy of having time!  I must enjoy it before other things encroach upon it and choke the life out of it…

Our patio:

 

See?  It needs plants.  The little part off to the left there is for the grill, by the way.  And the unfinished part in the back is going to be where our firepit goes.  Right now our firepit is sitting in its box against the side of the house, right behind the big pile of gravel that has been blocking the last part of our driveway since last October (we had to get something like 9 tons for the whole project – I’d say about 4 tons are left…) Said gravel will be going in the big bare area up there as soon as we get our act together and finish measuring, cutting, and anchoring the edging.  The gravel will go on top of landscaping fabric and the firepit will sit in the center; however, not having the time or inclination to deal with this tonight, I will focus on the easy part and plant my little plants!

Hmm.  Sorry if my blog is somewhat incoherent today – too much mental energy expended this morning…  BUT I DON’T CARE!  I’M FREE!  FREE, I TELL YOU!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

By the lbs

nutty goodness in bulk or by the pound

Ramblings

of a fiber obsessed transplant vermonter

The Asking Place

On God and life and starstuff.

blog - More to Love®

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

A Fat Girl & A Fat Horse

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Anne Wheaton dot Com

A Little Kindness Goes A Long Way

Month by Month...

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Beauty, and What It Means

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

The Body Love Blog

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Pearls Before Swine

The Blog O' Stephan Pastis

Bev Cooks

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Boom.

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Jenna Bennett / Jennie Bentley

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Yarn Harlot

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Doug's Recipe Page

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Stitchy McYarnpants

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Simplifying Sam

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

Robin McKinley

(Shhhhhhhhh! Don't tell...)

